A beautiful view from an Oregon Nature Spot article Posted August 05, 2018 09:16:37 This Oregon landscape is a perfect place to experience the beauty of nature.
Here are 10 things you might not know about the wild places of the Pacific Northwest.
The Oregon Trail is named after a woman named Martha Stevens who first crossed the country in 1858.
Stevens led the first settlers to Oregon in 1869, and the state quickly grew into the epicenter of the American West.
She founded the first national park in Oregon, and it remains one of the most popular destinations in the United States today.
It took over 150 years to get the Oregon Trail completed, and nearly two centuries to complete it all.
The first settlers in Oregon were originally called the Lassen and the Lander.
They were a group of European settlers who came in the early 1700s, and were pioneers who helped shape the state’s culture and economy.
The Lassens built the first permanent settlement on the Oregon coast in 1845.
This settlement is still standing today, though it’s no longer used as a tourist destination.
The Trail is also named after another pioneer, Joseph Lassenden, who was the first person to complete the first section of the trail from the Oregon Coast to the Oregon border.
The historic Oregon City Cemetery is home to more than 2,000 people buried in it over the course of its history.
This iconic rock formation is named for one of Oregon’s earliest settlers, John Lassand.
He was born in 1819, and moved with his family to the area of the Oregon and Cascade Mountains where they settled in 1848.
A few days after he died, he was buried at the Oregon City cemetery.
His wife, Ann, later donated her husband’s remains to the cemetery.
One of the first buildings built in the Cascade Mountains was built in 1876 by James Lassender, a man who was named for the founder of the L.A. River Gorge and was the son of John Ladden, the founder and owner of the railroad.
This is the site where the first Oregon Trail signs were erected.
The sign was erected by the Oregon State Historical Society in 1872, and today the trail is officially called the Trail of Tears.